Using Tokens. 44. Burning Tokens and Token Price Growing Factors. 44. Advantages and gains for SGO token holders. 44. Se
Selfie GO Whitepaper
Ver 1.0.3 Introducing Selfie GO
5
Market background and current social networks
6
Description of the current market of social networks
6
Augmented Reality market overview
7
The growth of AR in comparison to VR
8
Drawbacks of social networks and ICOs
9
Problems with stable social connections
9
Problems with ICO launch Selfie GO overview
10 12
Augmented Reality GO map
12
Selfie towers
13
Selfie Battle
13
Invitation to take a selfie
14
Personal Towers
15
Social network
16
News Feed
16
How does mutual interest work in close range?
17
SGO tokens
18
Easy ICO Service and Internal Crypto Exchange
20
Business model User Acquisition
22 22
Target markets: USA, Europe, Asia
22
Demography of users
24
Users’ portraits
26
Target metrics
27
User Acquisition Channels
28
Marketing campaign goals
28
Resources for the realization of our marketing campaign
28
Main marketing stages of the project launch
28
Channels and tools
29
Influencers
29
Advertising CPC/CPI/CPM
30
CPI Network
30
PR
30
Offline advertising
30
ASO (App Store Optimization)
31
Other sources
31
Cost of users acquisition
31
User growth forecast
32
Selfie GO viral mechanics
33
Link sharing
33
Invitations
33
User retention
33
Features to increase the engagement of users and to increase the retention
33
Daily rewards
34
Push-notifications
34
Messenger
34
Monetization
35
Monthly Selfie GO performance forecast
36
Advertising
36
CPM rates for different geos
36
Advertising revenue forecast
39
In-App Purchases In-App Revenue forecast Service Fees Service fee Revenue forecast Tokenomics
39 40 40 41 43
Introduction
43
Using Tokens
44
Burning Tokens and Token Price Growing Factors
44
Advantages and gains for SGO token holders Selfie GO token price simulation based on business model Token
44 45 46
Allocation
46
Token Distribution
47
Pre sale and sale bonus structure
49
Presale
49
ICO
50
Collected funds distribution
51
Buyback strategy
53
Regular reports on the product
53
Roadmap
54
Core Team
55
Advisors
Andriy Semenyuk - Founder
55
Bohdan Repekh - Executive Director
55
Maksym Shash - Chief Marketing Officer
56
Dmytro Kustov - Chief Strategy Officer
56
Julia Morar - Head of PR
57
Stanislav Petrovsky - Chief Technical Officer
57 60
Introducing Selfie GO Selfie GO is a blockchain-using social network that utilizes AR technologies and its own cryptocurrency, and gives the ability to conduct an ICO within a social network with just a couple of clicks. The project shares its revenue with users on a daily basis, by buying back on the exchanges the equivalent of 30% of advertising revenue in SGO tokens. These tokens are then distributed to active participants of the social network. Any user can launch the ICO with minimal effort and raise funds for implementing their business idea or charitable project. Selfie GO offers an innovative view on interactions within social networks. Classic social networks do not offer any motivation for building new, long-lasting friendships, and dating services do not provide any context for long-term communication. One of the main goals of Selfie GO is to help users make new acquaintances and find true friends. To this end, Selfie GO uses AR and gamification, encouraging users to share photos, participate in weekly tournaments and create their own content. Geolocation and augmented reality make it possible to create a more valuable and engaging news feed, based not only on personal connections and interests but also on surrounding events. Every active Selfie GO user earns SGO tokens that can be transferred to their crypto-wallet. Thirty percent (30%) of Selfie GO advertising revenue is used to buy tokens back from exchanges and distribute them to active network users on a daily basis. You can also get tokens by purchasing them at the Auction in exchange for "likes" awarded to Selfies, or buy them on the external exchange. The social network will spend 10% of the total revenue on buying tokens back from exchanges and burning them subsequently. The project helps make dreams and business ideas a reality with the help of an automated ICO for 3-10% of the collected amounts. This offers the opportunity to conduct an ICO to a large number of private entrepreneurs, medium-sized businesses, and charitable organizations. All tokens issued during the ICO, automatically go to Selfie GO’s future internal exchange. This significantly reduces the risk to participants, because all of the tokens issued will be traded on the exchange. Issued tokens also support ERC20, which means they can also be traded on external exchanges. The project includes an entire business-oriented environment based on a cryptocurrency. Selfie GO will provide its own marketplace, token transfer system, internal targeted advertising platform that allows to place advertising and native materials on special augmented reality geoobjects located in social gathering places such as local attractions, shopping malls, schools, universities, and more. Selfie GO is the next step in the evolution of blockchain-using social networks. It extends the frontiers of the crypto-world and ICO, making them accessible to the public at large.
Market background and current social networks Description of the current market of social networks In 2017 the number of social media users worldwide reached 2,46 billion. Number of social media users worldwide from 2010 to 2021 (in billions)
Though even at the beginning of 2016, there was a monthly decline in the number of tweets, and a study last year found out that the Twitter Android app use was down 23%, Instagram - down 23% and Facebook - down 8%.
The Hootsuite stats show that we’re witnessing migrations from desktop to mobile:
Facebook is still king, but the number of average interactions within it slowly falls. Current Social Networks remain engaging only during a certain period of time because they do not create additional value for users. Most social networks are web 2.0 and none of them are web 3.0. Nowadays, people choose to interact with content, not only to create it. This is the reason why messengers are developing faster than social networks: they are basically the most important part of existing social networks.
Augmented Reality market overview “We expect that AR will ultimately become a larger market than VR” © Goldman Sachs In the recent report, the Goldman Sachs investment bank claims that augmented reality hardware and software sales will rise from $2.4 billion in 2018 to $48.2 billion in 2025. Key players in the mobile augmented reality market today include Alphabet's Google, Apple, Snap and Facebook. Even more so, Google and Apple are adding augmented reality capabilities to their smartphone platforms, while Snap, and Facebook are creating AR software applications. According to theResearch and Marketsreport, Augmented Reality Gaming Market will reach $284.9 billion by 2023.
The growth of AR in comparison to VR AR and VR will be the main driver of mobile games market growth. According toDigi-Capital forecasts, after a period of relatively similar results, AR will rapidly break out both in terms of application and profit. Digi-Capital forecasts a staggering $108 billion for the AR industry.
The incredible success of Pokemon GO proves AR’s capability to attract millions of users. SurveyMonkey Intelligencehas named Pokemon GO the most popular mobile game in US history with more than 21 Million DAUs in the United States only.
Drawbacks of social networks and ICOs It’s often quite difficult to interact with new people. The best way to make friends and build relationships naturally is to do something together without thinking about making a good impression. For example, Pokemon GO made a lot of people friends and partners. We are going to refine this idea of making new friends through collective achievements. People become much closer when they achieve their goals together.
Problems with stable social connections 1. Current social networks (Facebook) don’t help to create new social relationships. This leads to a situation when people often feel awkward when meeting new people. (Encouraging you to be friends with strangers at FB is creepy, R elationship origin stats but 2014, ) 2. Dating social networks (Tinder) are designed to create new social relationships but don’t have a context for communication. (Because let’s be real, we can’t like someone we never really knew). Researchers confirm that Tinder is an app for hooking up, and it DOESN’T work as anything else but a Hookup app (Almost HALF of users only swipe + stats, 51.5% said they believed Tinder was designed for hooking up, 33.5% said dating, and 15% meeting people, Tinder-style app won’t help me find new friends) 3. Getting older people start losing social connections and stop creating new ones. (Why is it so hard to make new friends when you're older?, This is the age when you start losing friends) Gamification of social interactions is one of the key ideas of Selfie GO. This is the only way to unite people of different generations. No first date awkwardness, no silent pauses that make you feel uncomfortable. Anytime people will be able to come up with a topic for conversation, that is to talk about gaming activities of Selfie GO that push people closer together. It’s a little bit awkward to discuss your adventure on Tinder, but it’s absolutely normal to tell some fun stories about Selfie GO adventures. We use gamification to create the context for communication. In some games, players create stable social relationships that often lead to finding new friends, and even spouses. Pokemon GO can serve as an example of that. This is a Catch’Em All game with poorly developed socialization features. There are no clans, internal chats, etc. Nevertheless, fans of the game set up numerous societies in various social networks. For example, there are numerous Pokemon GO communities on Facebook.
Instead of catching creatures, Selfie GO offers a simpler gameplay by encouraging people to take selfies, participate in Selfie battles and explore Selfie towers.
Problems with ICO launch Initial coin offering is still a “cat in the bag” for the majority of people. And it’s quite obvious they don’t want to risk their money on complex and sometimes suspicious projects. Even if a person decides to dive into the world of crypto start-ups, they don’t realize what challenges lie before them. First of all, launching an ICO requires deep knowledge of cryptocurrency market. Second, the average cost of ICO launch is $ 0.5-1M. Third, ICO requires a team of at least 5 people (including coders and marketing specialists), the preparation period for ICO is 2 months. It’s no wonder why only 0.0005% of the population participated in the ICO. Popularization of Cryptocurrency and ICO 1. We give each user an internal blockchain wallet 2. We share 30% of the advertisement revenue among active users every day. By sharing cryptocurrency with our users, we stimulate them to try to participate in an ICO. If users succeed, they will be interested in buying SGO tokens and input them in ICOs on an ongoing basis. That means that each active user of the social network can become a potential ICO participant and will possess the required funds. 3. Our users are able to hold ICOs without a huge typical ICO budget in just a few clicks. Upon starting the Easy ICO, a Selfie GO user gets: a. A ready-to-go smart contract b. A landing page for the ICO within the Selfie GO environment c. Easy fundraising procedure d. Safety and protection from frauds e. Easy access to huge amount of cryptocurrency holders inside the Selfie GO environment f. Convenient marketing tools to acquire participants We take a minimal one-time 999 USD commission for each created ICO, and 3-10% from the funds raised during the ICO depending on the amounts. 4. We allow our users to order targeted advertising. 5. Since we share 30% of the advertising revenue among all active users, each Selfie GO user can earn tokens to start an ICO!
Holding ICOs for private entrepreneurs, small businesses, and charity projects Currently, there are several types of solutions for ICO launch: 1. The solution of box ICOs, for example, ICOBOX. Such solution is primarily aimed to the B2B segment and requires spending ~ 20-50 BTC. 2. There are different agencies, that hold ICOs on a turn-key basis. These agencies are also aimed at B2B and require significant expenses. 3. The templates and smart contract, landing and personal account generators. They don’t offer a “turn-key” solution. 4. Technical blockchain platforms that are ready to work with small business owners and provide only technical part, without any marketing, legal advice, etc. In our opinion, there is no comprehensive and easy solution to launch an ICO in a few clicks. With Selfie GO small business owners can focus on their business leaving the ICO part to Easy ICO solution.
Selfie GO overview Selfie GO fundamentally changes people’s lives by helping them to fulfill the two most important needs: ● social relationship (in other words - friends) ● well-being and self-realization (in other words - money)
Augmented Reality GO map
Your marker is located in the center of the GO map. You can see other users in close range and various objects of augmented reality - Selfie towers and Personal towers. By tapping another user or an object, you can open the profile page or the object page.
Selfie towers Selfie towers on the Selfie GO map are specific geo-objects, in which Selfie battles are held. Users find tasks at each tower, take a selfie, put it on the tower board and collect “likes”.
Selfie Battle A Selfie Battle is a competition for the best selfie of the week. Each user can upload only one selfie for each Selfie Battle. Upon that, a user can give 1 “like” to an unlimited number of selfies
including their own. The selfies are ranked on the tower according to the number of obtained likes: the more likes, the higher is your place in the tower. Each “like” gives 1 Gold - the in-game currency unit. Users that collect the most “likes” at the end of the battle receive additional Gold as a reward. By voting, people can affect the choice of the weekly topic.
Use Case It’s a sunny day in New York, but you can see some strange people running around the fountain with colorful umbrellas and taking selfies. Jonathan is confused and starts looking around wondering whether there’s a psychiatric ward nearby. He opens the Selfie GO map and realizes that the weekly topic is “take a selfie with an umbrella while the sun is shining”. He rushes to the nearest store, takes a yellow umbrella with a Hello Kitty print on it and joins the fun!
Invitation to take a selfie
Users can invite each other to take selfies or send invitations to the friends list. Group selfies are then posted on public towers and participate in selfie battles. Group selfies are more profitable, because they bring twice more Gold. Use Case The Central park tower weekly topic is “take a selfie with the cutest dog in the park”. Vanessa starts looking for people who walk their dogs. She finally finds Tom, who’s taken his little pug for a walk, to take a selfie with his cute little pet. While doing it, they get acquainted, laugh and talk about this awesome new activity - Selfie GO. Tom and Vanessa post their selfie on the tower and win! People just couldn’t resist the pug’s playful and smart eyes. Tom learns about the new exciting social app, and Vanessa finds a new friend.
Personal Towers A Personal Tower is your own space in Augmented Reality purchased for Gold. In Personal towers, users can create any content - provide services, blog, use the tower as a virtual billboard or as a marketplace. Each user will see your content in their news feed and on the GO map. Personal towers can be listed for an auction and be resold. Personal towers are designed to reflect world famous TV towers. The towers are allocated on the GO map in crowded or popular places: business centers, malls, schools, universities, etc.
Use Case Bob is tired of his boring job at the office. He dreams to open a vegan hot dog stand right near his apartment building. Bob’s girlfriend, Jane is a photo enthusiast, so she’s been posting selfies like crazy on Selfie GO and took part in almost every Selfie battle in the neighborhood. Her hobby enabled her to have enough tokens to help Bob launch ICO within Selfie GO and raise funds for the hot dog stand. Now Bob and Jane are happy small business owners and the whole neighborhood enjoys their vegan hot dogs.
Social Network Aside from the AR part, each Selfie GO user has their own profile with a history of posts, a messenger, a crypto wallet and a news feed.
News Feed The Selfie GO news feed displays your friends’ posts, activities, and AR content: ● ● ●
The content of users in close range (not friends or subscribers) The content from Selfie Towers and other AR objects in close range The content of Selfie Towers and other AR objects a user subscribed to and
●
Content of selfie battles a user is currently taking part in
Use Case Tom and his cute pug spent a wonderful day with Vanessa. They took a selfie and had a lot of fun together. Some time after that, Tom is on a bus, looking through the news feed and suddenly he receives a message - his selfie with Vanessa has won the weekly battle! Now, Tom has a reason to see Vanessa and invite her to a restaurant and celebrate their victory. Tom and Vanessa will spend this evening without the pet.
How does mutual interest work in close range? User A sees User B nearby on the GO map. User A starts showing interest in User B - likes his/her pictures, comments his/her posts, etc. Our system analyzes likes and comments, and User B receives a notification that User A shows interest in him/her. If User B also shows interest, both users receive notifications about mutual interest. The users are not linked to each other other than geographical vicinity. Also, there is an option of setting gender preferences.
Use Case Every day, shy John buys coffee from a sweet girl named Anna on his way to work. Every day, they smile at each other. He opens the app, sees her picture and likes it. Anna fancies John, but he doesn’t invite her for a coffee. She decides to open his profile and like his pictures - they have a match. And now, John ventures to invite Anna for a coffee. They have their first date this Friday.
SGO tokens Every user has a crypto wallet within the Selfie GO network, where he/she keeps his/her SGO tokens. The user can buy SGO tokens at external exchanges and input them in the wallet. Also, if necessary, the user can withdraw SGO tokens from the internal wallet and transfer to an external wallet. Earn your SGO tokens Users will earn SGO tokens for using the network. Every day, 30% of the revenue from advertising will be spent on buying back SGO tokens on crypto exchanges to distribute them among the active users. Tokens payout is one time per month.
Vote for new functions - we will introduce them Upon realizing all essential functions that are listed in our road map, we will introduce a system of centralized voting for new functions of the social network as follows: we suggest functions, and users vote for those they like best, or we propose users to determine the order of introducing of new functions. The more SGO tokens a user has, the more votes he/she can give for an idea. The voting is free and tokens remain in the wallet. Trade using SGO tokens Users can sell and buy products and services to other users of the network using SGO tokens. We are going to create our own crypto marketplace inside environment of Selfie GO network. It
gives ability for local companies and personal entrepreneurs to open new markets for cryptocurrency holders. Transfer SGO tokens Thanks to the fact that every user has an internal crypto wallet in Selfie GO, everyone can transfer SGO tokens P2P. Regardless of the sum, every transfer of SGO tokens inside the system is free. Use case Lou lives far from her parents. She cannot come to their wedding anniversary, but she wants to give them a nice present - a big cake. She transfers some tokens to a confectioner and he makes the cake. Burn 10% of the project’s revenue (advertising + in-app purchases + service fees) will be spent on purchasing of the tokens on exchanges and burning them. Use case Max, a university graduate, is trying to figure out how to spend his savings: buy a 3-months long trip around Europe or buy SGO tokens. He decides to buy SGO tokens, and since we buy back our tokens on exchanges and burn them, they grow in price and Max becomes richer. After some time, Max can start a year-long trip around the world thanks to participating in SGO tokens.
Easy ICO Service and Internal Crypto Exchange Launching ICO in a few taps Users will a have a possibility to make automatic ICO for their own companies among the other users of Selfie GO Social Network. Selfie GO users will give their SGO tokens. Creating of their own cryptocurrency, making their own platform and studying programming language to develop Ethereum smart contract are no longer needed. All these complicated tasks Selfie GO network are going to do automatically translating them into smart contract language. Entrepreneurs need only $999 and awesome idea. The reason for taking $999 as a one-time fee is to filter spam and “joke” ICO launches. After the end of Easy ICO tokens generated for the ICO will automatically go to Selfie GO’s internal exchange.
Internal Crypto Exchange Users made an ICO (not only Easy ICO inside the Selfie GO) will be able to place their own reserves with emitted tokens and SGO tokens on the internal exchange. This removes the risk for the ICO participants, ensuring them that generated tokens will enter the exchange anyway. The Selfie GO exchange also has a methods to guarantee the endless liquidity even for a small amount of tokens generated. The methods are based on keeping tokens reserves and weighted baskets.
Business model User Acquisition Each social network, especially AR social network, needs a huge amount of active users. A thorough and fast user acquisition is one of the most important conditions for the success and scaling of the project. This is precisely why we have a detailed promotion plan for Selfie GO.
Target markets: USA, Europe, Asia First of all, we’re interested in countries with a high GDPvalue and population level. Proceeding from the GDP, population and penetration of the social network statistics, these groups of countries have the highest priority for the project: 1) U.S.A., Canada, United Kingdom, Australia 2) France, Germany, Italy 3) Singapore, Korea, Japan, Malaysia, Vietnam, Thailand 4) Russia, Ukraine 5) Poland, Hungary, Czech, Slovakia 6) United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia 7) Mexico, Argentina, Brazil, Philippines, Peru The main statistic of the number of users and the % of penetration of the social networks in key countries is presented below.
Number of social network users in selected countries in 2017 and 2022 (in millions)
Source
Active social network penetration in selected countries as of January 2018
Source
Demography of users Our target audience is 21-35 years old men/women - the main users of other similar networks.
Reach of selected social networks in the United States as of February 2017, by age group
Source
According to the statistic of another similar popular network presented below, it is equally popular among women and men. Distribution of Instagram users worldwide as of January 2018, by age and gender
Source
Users’ portraits There are various layers in the Selfie GO environment, which allow us to acquire three different large social groups. Group 1 The first and most numerous group is 18-28 years old girls, interested in their self-realization. The Selfie GO mechanics are aimed at them. Emma Emma is 23. She dreams of a law career, studies in the University and works as an assistant in a small law company. She is active, creative, she likes to take photos and she constantly puts new photos of her life on the social networks. Group 2 The second group consists of the most casual players - M 21-35, F 21-35, who require advanced game mechanics and who will become the pillar of the social network. Olivia Olivia is 28. She’s an office worker and the casual games and social networks have become her habitual entertainment, with which she spends from one hour up to several hours a day. Commonly she plays them during the work pauses, the lunch hour, in the public transport or in while waiting in the queues.
Group 3 The third group is crypto enthusiasts, specialists, who will stay at the lead of Selfie GO, who are interested in the development of the public Easy ICO service and in the popularization of the blockchain technologies. The third group will determine the future development of the project, as tokenholders, and they will also be the main users of the blockchain services. Alexander Alexander is an IT specialist. He is 27. Alexander began studying programming at the University. He has met the emergence of the Blockchain technologies with enthusiasm and interest. Now he dreams to create his own company but has not enough money and expertise in legal and technical fields.
Target metrics Based on our business model, gamification and data from previous AR project our analysts have prepared a target metrics to ensure their predictions ● Number of users required to provide a viral effect ~ 10M to 23M during first three months; ● Period of the campaign for achieving the goals - 3 months; ● Retention - Ret.1 = 68%; Ret.7=61%; Ret.30=55%; Ret.60=52%; Ret.90=50% ● LTV - $1,9 on the start and $4,16 with full functionality; ● Average Cost Per Instal (CPI) - $1,97; ● The target marketing budget for 3 months is ~ $45 500 000
User Acquisition Channels Marketing campaign goals For the success of the Selfie GO project and in order to reach the necessary number of users, we are planning to launch the marketing campaign to acquire ~24 000 000 users. This includes: а) 3 150 000 - by means of online advertising б) 19 994 783 - PR and influencers
Resources for the realization of our marketing campaign According to the plan of distribution of funds from the ICO, marketing accounts for 62% of the total budget, which equals ~ 45 000 000 USD.
Main marketing stages of the project launch The project promotion plan can be divided into 3 stages and includes the use of the following tools for rapid and effective user growth: Pre-release and launch The main objective at this stage is to generate interest to this new Social Network, attract the first users and opinion leaders (influencers) to the application; to collect and spread initial positive feedback.The goal is to reach the first 7.190.000 installs. Rapid growth The stage of the rapid purchase of installs in a short period by means of promotional tools (Facebook, Instagram, AdWords, Twitter, Youtube and others) and CPI networks (Appnext and others). Mass launch of sponsored reviews and viral materials from the biggest YouTube, Instagram, Twitter bloggers. The goal of this stage is to reach another 13.670.000 installs and, consequently, the TOP of App stores, achieving stable viral growth. Organic growth At this stage, PR and offline advertising have a key role to play for maximum audience coverage. The increasing interest and trust in the project through collaboration with large and medium opinion leaders. We plan to purchase systematically the installs using advertising tools and CPI networks in order to maintain a positive trend in the audience growth. At this stage, we plan to purchase another 2.275.000 installs. The goal of this stage is to reach the maximum virality and increase the ratio of viral installs to paid ones.
Channels and tools
Influencers The audience always follows their idols, therefore the integration with opinion leaders and celebrities in acting "classical" social media and YouTube will be one of the main sources of user acquisition. YouTube Influencers According to statistics, in the US alone, there are more than 70 million YouTube users aged 18-34 years (Source). The total number of U.S. YouTube users has exceeded 180 million. (Source). We have selected and plan to engage more than 70 major YouTube channels of various topics from around the world. Their average number of views on each video is 2 000 000. The expected result at 5% of the average conversion rate from view to install: 70 x 2 000 000 x 5% = 7 000 000 installs with the help of YouTube vloggers. Instagram Influencers The collaboration with the TOP Instagram influencers is a mandatory part of the advertising strategy. According to the information of specialized platforms, nearly 80% of the opinion
leaders prefer to collaborate through Instagram (Source). Also, Instagram is considered the most prospective instrument of collaboration with opinion leaders for 2018 (Source ) We elaborated a list of 100 Instagram influencers with more than 10 000 000 subscribers each. The expected result, considering the conversion from subscriber to install is 0,6%: 100 х 10 000 000 х 0,6% = 6 000 000 installs with the help of Instagram influencers.
Advertising CPC/CPI/CPM The purchase of traffic through a target context and banner ad networks is a standard tool of digital strategy. Among others, we plan to use the advertising from Google AdWords, YouTube, Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. The expected volume of purchases is about 10 000 installs from each advertising tool per day, which will be more than 30 000 unique installs per day.
CPI Network The CPI networks have a very important role in the marketing strategy for the promotion of the Selfie GO project. We plan to purchase installs from Appnext, Unity Ads, Admob, Chartboost, Applovin and other networks. The summary expected volume of purchases is more than 30 000 installs per day.
PR Considering the aggressive interest to AR/VR technologies, we expect to obtain an evident interest from thematic industry publications (Wearable, Wired, TechRepublic, TechCrunch), and from the biggest news publications (Venture Beat, Forbes, Business Insider, Variety, Mashable, The Verge, Gizmodo) We expect at least 50 articles publications in temathic sources from different countries, as well as 20 publications in the biggest international news portals, such as Forbes and Businessinsider. The summary expected result is more than 1 000 000 installs.
Offline advertising The marketing plan is based not only on the online advertising, but also on the offline advertising. We plan to purchase advertising time on TV, collaboration as sponsors in popular events, publications in printed mass media and other activities.
ASO (App Store Optimization) ASO - is a set of actions and an important stage of promotion for all of the mobile applications. The main goal of this process is the optimization of elements which present the application in the application store: title, keywords, descriptions, screenshots and icons. As a result, we get much more organic traffic.
Other sources Among the other sources, we should name the advertising in platforms such as Reddit, the branding of temathical websites, entertainment websites, news portals and others.
Cost of users acquisition Source of traffic
Approximate CPI
Expected quantity of installs
Advertising budget
Advertising on Facebook
$3.20
200.000
$640,000.00
Advertising on Instagram
$3.00
200.000
$600,000.00
Google AdWords
$2.90
400.000
$1,160,000.00
Twitter Ads
$2.95
350.000
$1,032,500.00
Youtube bloggers
$0.95
7.000.000
$6,650,000.00
Instagram bloggers
$0.90
6.000.000
$5,400,000.00
CPI networks
$2.95
1.000.000
$2,950,000.00
CPM media advertising
$3.40
1.000.000
$3,400,000.00
Offline advertising (TV, conferences, sponsored events, printed mass media)
$3.75
5.000.000
$18,750,000.00
PR articles
$2.10
1.000.000
$2,100,000.00
Other channels
$2.90
994.783
$2,884,870.70
TOTAL
$1,97
23144783
$45,567,370.70
User growth forecast Our analysts forecast the following user growth rate.
Month
Regs, mln
DAU EoM*, mln
2018.07
18,8
11,3
2018.08
50,4
40,1
2018.09
12,1
43,5
2018.1
5,1
44,1
2018.11
4,8
45,4
2018.12
4,9
46,8
2019.01
4,8
48,4
2019.02
4,5
50
2019.03
5,5
52
2019.04
5,8
54,3
2019.05
6,1
56,7
2019.06
5,8
58,9
2019.07
6
61,2
2019.08
5,9
63,5
2019.09
5,6
65,6
2019.1
5,7
67,8
2019.11
5,4
69,8
2019.12
5,5
71,8
Selfie GO viral mechanics Link sharing People like sharing and getting a social response to their stories. That’s why Selfie GO mechanics allow users to share content from the Social Network with a few clicks. Technology description The users can share their photos, posts, news and challenges in Selfie GO itself, on other social networks or messengers. This technology will improve user experience and become an additional traffic generator to our project. Use case Stephen is taking part in Selfie Battle on one of the Selfie Towers. He really wants to win and shares the link to his photo with his friends. He is sending private messages and sharing it in other social networks. His friends click the link and vote for Stephens photo.
Invitations Users can invite selected or all friends from their contact list to the social network with just a click. Technology description The users can invite some or all persons from their contact list. After getting special permission the App will propose users a list of appropriate contacts. The users can choose whom they want to invite in Selfie GO. The invitations will be sent by email. Use case Samantha enjoys Selfie GO and wants more of her friends to try this new Social Network. She invites people from her contact list to Selfie GO.
User retention In Selfie GO we pay a significant attention to the user retention. That’s why we use gamification and retention increase tools in our product.
Features to increase the engagement of users and to increase the retention
Daily rewards The active users will receive SGO tokens as a reward for their social network activity. We will buy back SGO tokens on a daily basis. These tokens will be shared among the active users. Afterward they can use SGO tokens inside the environment or sell them on exchanges. The described method will provide conditions to create a habit among users.
Push-notifications Users will receive push notifications for all the important or interesting events in the application.
Messenger Users will receive messages from other users in the messenger and will return to the application.
Our analysts created retention prediction graph based on our previous mobile games expertise
Monetization Selfie GO has 3 different monetization channels: 1. Ad Network The most popular social network monetization method is ad monetization. Unlike the other social networks, Selfie GO allows advertisers to place ads not only in classic places such as newsfeed, but also in Augmented Reality. Our targeted Ad Network will allow advertisers to specify popular targeting types. It will also provide advanced geo targeting, which is top requested by local businesses, private entrepreneurs and huge amount of networks businesses, such as cafes, gas stations, restaurants, supermarkets, etc. Internal ad network is planned to roll-out in February 2019. One of the benefits for the crypto community is that we will support crypto advertisers and will not block ads of ICO and crypto projects. From the launch till February 2019 we plan to integrate third-party ad networks, such as Admob, Facebook Audience Network. We predict to make 68.5% of all revenue as ad revenue. 2. In-App Purchases Our in-app currency (also calls hard currency sometimes) are gold coins. Users get a gold coin for every time they get like on their selfie published in a selfie battle and on their personal towers. Also, users will get extra gold coins for a winning in selfie battles. Users can spend gold to own their own personal tower - it’s their own Augmented Reality geolocation media inside the Selfie GO. This is similar to blog or Youtube channel, but it is also located as geoobject in Augmented Reality in popular place of the city and gets plenty of user views and subscribers because of that. We expect this to be a very popular product among bloggers, influencers, etc. The second way to get gold is to buy it in Google Play Market and Apple App Store. More personal towers mean more fame, more golden coins and more fun. The other way to spend gold coins is to buy SGO tokens at an auction. We predict to make 1.5% of all revenue as an IAPs. 3. Service fees Today only large or IT companies with huge marketing budgets are allowed to launch an ICO. We open this market to a huge number of private entrepreneurs, small and medium businesses and charity organizations. Everyone will have an opportunity to launch a fully automated ICO in a few clicks. We require one-time fee only a $999 and 3-10% of the collected funds. We also charge service fees for such services as token exchange on our internal exchange platform, etc. We predict to make 30% of all revenue as fees for launching Easy ICOs and other services.
Monthly Selfie GO performance forecast Our analysts prepared a prediction of User growth, DAU, Revenue and Ad costs based on the business model.
* EOM (End of Month) means on last day of the month
Advertising The main revenue generating channel is advertising. We plan to create our own advertising platform in the future, meanwhile, we will use Admob and other third-party ad networks.
CPM rates for different geos Facebook ad performance statistics
Source
Source AdMob ad performance statistics Admob had been providing Android app publishers with the highest eCPM – up to $7.5 per 1,000 impressions on average.
Source On the iOS side of the mobile ad equation, Admob had been the leading force as well, providing similar eCPM.
Source
Advertising revenue forecast Our analysts prepared ad revenue forecast based on the business model Revenue of our Revenue Admob, ad platform, mln mln of USD of USD
Month
Regs, mln
2018.07
18,8
2
0
2018.08
50,4
8,8
0
2018.09
12,1
13,4
0
2018.1
5,1
14,1
0
2018.11
4,8
13,6
0
2018.12
4,9
14
0
2019.01
4,8
14
0
2019.02
4,5
10,6
4,7
2019.03
5,5
7,2
15,7
2019.04
5,8
2,6
25,5
2019.05
6,1
1,4
29,4
2019.06
5,8
1,4
28,5
2019.07
6
1,4
29,3
2019.08
5,9
1,5
30,4
2019.09
5,6
1,5
30,5
2019.1
5,7
1,6
32,5
2019.11
5,4
1,6
32,5
2019.12
5,5
1,7
34,5
In-App Purchases We implement additional monetization using the in-app purchases and services. List of objects and services that can be purchased: ● Personal towers ● Purchase of SGO tokens on auctions
●
In-app currency can be purchased as in-app purchases
In-App Revenue forecast Our analysts prepared in-app revenue forecast based on business model
Month
Regs, mln
Total revenue, mln of USD
2018.07
18,8
2
2018.08
50,4
8,9
2018.09
12,1
13,5
2018.1
5,1
14,7
2018.11
4,8
14,6
2018.12
4,9
15,5
2019.01
4,8
16,1
2019.02
4,5
18,1
2019.03
5,5
28,2
2019.04
5,8
35,9
2019.05
6,1
40,9
2019.06
5,8
41,3
2019.07
6
44,3
2019.08
5,9
46
2019.09
5,6
46,1
2019.1
5,7
49,2
2019.11
5,4
49,1
2019.12
5,5
52,3
Service Fees We have several services, which are monetized by fees. The list of our fees: ● Monthly service fee for Personal towers ● Commission of 3-10% of collected funds during the ICO ● Commission for the sale/purchase token in the internal exchange ● Commission for the purchase of towers from other users in auctions (30% from the price)
●
Commission for the exchange of crypto tokens, which were collected during the ICO, on the internal exchange (fee 0.1-0.3% depending on the amount)
Service fee Revenue forecast Our analysts prepared service fee revenue forecast based on business model
Month
Regs, mln
Revenue ICO service,mln of USD
201807
18.8
0
201808
50.4
0
201809
12.1
0
201810
5.1
0.4
201811
4.8
0.9
201812
4.9
1.4
201901
4.8
1.9
201902
4.5
2.7
201903
5.5
5.1
201904
5.8
7.5
201905
6.1
9.8
201906
5.8
11.1
201907
6
13.3
201908
5.9
13.8
201909
5.6
13.8
201910
5.7
14.8
201911
5.4
14.7
201912
5.5
15.7
Tokenomics Introduction ● ●
Users install Selfie GO app for free and use Selfie GO for free also. Selfie GO app includes two types of key resources: in-app currency (gold coins) and SGO tokens.
Gold coins ● Gold coins are in-app currency. Users will receive 1 Gold for each "like" their selfie receives on the Selfie tower and for every piece of content on their personal towers. Also users will get Gold for a winning in selfie battle. ● Gold coins are sold at Google Play Store and Apple App Store. ● Gold coins are needed for buying personal towers and paying in-app fee for these personal towers. ● We plan to implement additional features which will be sold for gold coins. For example premium accounts. ● Gold coins do not influence the results of selfie battles. Main functions of the Selfie GO will always be free for all. SGO tokens ● How can users get SGO tokens? ICO presale and sale, cryptocurrency exchanges, buying on in-app auction for gold coins and, of course, as a reward for active using of Selfie GO (part of revenue share scheme). ● Every Selfie GO user earns SGO tokens for active using of Selfie GO social network. Thirty percent (30%) of Selfie GO ad revenue is used to buy tokens back from exchanges on a daily basis and distribute them to the active users of the network. ● Users can transfer SGO tokens to each other for free inside of Selfie GO ● Users can sell and buy their own goods and services for SGO tokens ● Users with tokens on internal wallet can vote for new functions and services of Selfie GO social network. More tokens - more votes. ● Users can buy targeted Ads in Selfie GO Ad Network. ● Users can make an Easy ICO inside the Selfie GO network and produce new ERC20 tokens for their projects. As a result other can participate in such Easy ICO’s and buy tokens of other projects. ● Users who made an Easy ICO can sell their new tokens at the internal exchange of Selfie GO Why do we need both gold coins and SGO tokens?
The most important part of any social network is users. That’s why we use SGO tokens and gold coins to encourage content making process and to give thanks to our active users. Active users are those people who create more and more content for other users and came back to the app. In this way, we also solved the issue with user-generated content (UGC).
Using Tokens ● ● ● ● ●
SGO tokens can be stored at ETH wallets compatible with ERC20 protocol Every user will have a crypto wallet within the Selfie GO network which will be used for storing SGO tokens in case user wants to use his/her tokens in Selfie GO SGO tokens can be transferred from internal wallets to any other ERC20 compatible wallets. Users can participate in the voting only in case he/she has SGO tokens at internal wallet. For any actions which require SGO tokens, the tokens should be inputted to the internal wallet.
Burning Tokens and Token Price Growing Factors ● ●
●
10% of total revenue (ad revenue, services fee and in-app currency selling) will be used to buy tokens back and burn them afterwards We will buy back on the exchanges the equivalent of 30% of advertising revenue in SGO tokens on daily basis (based on previous day ad revenue). These tokens will be shared with users. Users will spend SGO tokens on different services and goods. Also, they will accumulate SGO tokens on their internal wallets to participate in voting for new features.
This 3 methods will stimulate SGO token price to grow faster and faster. Amount of SGO tokens decreases, while the total revenue grows, and we will buy back more and more tokens. The number of users will grow and as a result - we will get a steady SGO token price growth.
Advantages and gains for SGO token holders SGO token holders have such special advantages: ● ●
SGO tokens are risk-free tokens because our product is ready to launch in July - our prototype is accessible for everybody at conferences. We are thankful to the first ones, who trusted us, and provide them data for decisions. That’s why our presale participants will receive monthly reports regarding the product, its development, number of users, etc.
●
We are also thankful to the second ones and share fewer data with them. ICO participants will receive quarterly reports regarding the product, its development, number of users, etc.
Selfie GO will stimulate rising of SGO token price using 3 strategies: ●
● ●
SGO tokens are blood of social network. And social network uses such key ideas for popularizing of SGO tokens: ○ Stimulating buying and selling goods and services for SGO tokens ○ Easy ICO will give a possibility to rise funds in SGO tokens making SGO token a simple tool for small and medium-sized businesses ○ Transferring SGO tokens as a payment for services or goods outside the Selfie GO Buying tokens back from exchanges on a daily basis and distribute them to active network users. Buying tokens back from exchanges on a daily basis and burning them subsequently.
Token Allocation The total amount of tokens to be emitted is 200 000 000 SGO. 89.5% of tokens will be emitted on the Token Generation Event, which will take place no later than 7 business days after the ICO. Emission of the remaining 10.5% tokens will last for more than 140 years and is strictly limited by Ethereum smart contract. For emission of 10.5% tokens we inherit the Bitcoin generation formula. During first four years smart contract generates 50% of all tokens, next four years - half from the left 50% of tokens (25% from the initial amount), third four years half from the left 25% of tokens (12.5% from the initial amount), … and so on until at least 1 token exists. The goal of this is to secure a specific amount of tokens that will be sold on the Auction inside the Selfie GO. If some tokens available for presale will not be sold during the Presale stage, they will be transferred to ICO stage. All unsold tokens during the ICO stage will be destroyed and the stated token generation distribution will be obeyed.
Token Distribution Token Sale 50% 50% of tokens will be sold to ICO participants. 25% of tokens during the Presale stage and 25% during the ICO stage. Company Service Fund 35.5% Topgames will keep 35.5% of all tokens amount. (Elyland is a subsidiary company of Topgames. Topgames and Elyland are partners in ICO. Topgames creates and stores tokens, while Elyland is responsible for marketing and PR.) These tokens will be stored on cold multisig wallet and used for different needs and operational expenses such as cryptocurrency environment growth, engaging popular influencers to the network, attracting strategic crypto partners, team motivation, customers support, community development, other product needs, etc. Keeping 35.5% of tokens proves the long-term interest of Topgames in the token. Slow emission for internal Auction 10.5% SGO token is tightly integrated in the processes of Selfie GO social network. Though we share 30% of Ad Revenue with active users, we also decided to motivate creation of engaging content that gets likes. Getting likes for his selfies, user also gets internal currency (gold). Later user can buy SGO tokens for the gold at the internal auction. Every day the Ethereum smart contract creates the limited amount of tokens and transfers it to the internal Auction. The emitted amount is divided into lots and is sold to the users for the internal currency(gold). Gold can be also bought from Google Play and App Store. Advisors 3% 3% of tokens will be given to Advisors in exchange for different services such as: social network improvement, growth opportunities, helping to engage influencers and opinion makers, technical and marketing expertise, etc. Bounty marketing 1% 1% of tokens will be used for marketing and bounty needs during the ICO. The main goal is to grow the product awareness and create early-adopter community. Why we do not provide tokens to the team Team motivation is the only reason for providing tokens to team members.
Using tokens to motivate the team is required to ensure the team will finish the product and will launch it. This protects the ICO participants’ interest and influence the token price. Most of the teams who collect funds using ICO do not have any experience in product development, product launch and product operation. Also, most of the teams collect money to develop the product. The average time from the ICO to product launch is approximately 1 year. Unlike most of the teams, Elyland is a stable and successful company with 100 employees. Elyland has a long history and 6 successful product on the market. From the very start, Elyland has always completed all the products it started and there are unfinished products. Elyland has the long-standing business procedures that ensure the product development is conducted on time and with high quality. One of the main parts of this procedures is the internal team motivational system. Elyland has enough funds to produce and launch the product to market. The release date is planned for summer 2018. The delay from the end of the ICO till the product release is 2 months only. The main goal of the ICO is to collect fund for user acquisition in order to launch the product on a global level. Topgames keeps 35.5% of tokens to guarantee the ICO participants that Topgames and Elyland are highly interested in token price growth. To sum up, Elyland has it’s own internal motivational system and 10 years of experience to prove it’s reliability. Not providing tokens to the team will not affect the release date, product quality, and token price.
Table. Token distribution Item
Millions of tokens
% of tokens
Presale
50
25%
ICO
50
25%
To be sold inside product with slow emission
21
10.5%
Advisors
6
3%
Bounty, marketing
2
1%
71
35.5%
200
100%
Company service fund Total
Pre sale and sale bonus structure Presale Funds collected during the Presale stage will be used for promotion of the ICO stage. Selfie GO will hold a limited access Presale and allows early contributors to get extra bonus before the ICO stage begins. The exact Presale dates will be announced on the website and social networks of the project. Presale hard cap is 50 000 000 SGO tokens. Presale soft cap is 5 000 000 SGO tokens. In case soft cap is not reached, the ICO will be canceled and collected funds will be returned to the participants.
ICO The exact ICO dates will be announced on the website and social networks of the project.
The ICO is divided into four stages (ICO Stage 1, …, ICO Stage 4). Next ICO stage happens as soon as all the tokens from previous stage are sold. Token exchange rate is shown in the table below Stage
Tokens
Token price
Bonus
Pre-sale
0~50M tokens
$0.3 - $0.4
85.19% - 88.89%
Sale stage 1
first 20M tokens
$0.6
77.78%
Sale stage 2
20M-30M tokens
$1.2
55.56%
Sale stage 3
30M-40M tokens
$1.9
29.63%
Sale stage 4
40M-50M tokens
$2.7
0%
Collected funds distribution User acquisition, PR and marketing - 62% The main goal of the ICO is to launch Selfie GO on the global level. That’s why 62% of collected funds will be spend on user acquisition, PR and marketing. The specifics of the successful social network, especially AR social network, is to acquire millions of users. That makes possible many cool gameplay interactions. The more users we attract, the higher virality we get. Thus our average CAC will become lower. Also, a huge amount of users is one of the strongest reasons for token growth: 1. The more users we get, the bigger revenue we collect. The more revenue we collect, the more tokens we will buy on exchanges. We spend 30% of ad revenue to buyout tokens and share them with active users. Also, 10% of total revenue will be spent for buying tokens and burning them. The more token we burn, the lesser tokens will be left. Sharing tokens with users makes tokens popular and increases the demand for token. Both sharing and burning lead to higher demand and higher price. 2. Users will store tokens on the internal wallets in order to vote for future features of the product. The more users we get, the more tokens will be stored inside of Selfie GO. Collecting and storing tokens inside product will increase demand for token on the exchanges. 3. Selfie GO has a whole cryptocurrency environment, which includes: Easy ICO platform, Ad Network, Marketplace, Exchange, etc. Every product of the environment use SGO token as a currency. For example, to launch an ad campaign in Selfie Go’s social network the advertiser needs SGO tokens. The more users we have, the more ad views we can sell. Selling more views will increase the average campaign price in SGO tokens. As result, advertisers need to buy more token on exchanges. This leads to higher demand and higher token price. Same story for other services such as marketplace, Easy ICO platform, etc.
Attracting many users also has a marketing benefit. Getting many users in short period of time will push the application to the top ratings in mobile app stores. Reaching the top levels of mobile stores brings more free installs as well as free reviews and publications in the media. Such publications lead organic installs growth, total revenue growth and token price growth.
New features and updates development - 15%
Every product, especially social network, should evolve in order to fulfill user requirements in a better way. We also have a plan to add many crypto services to the environment, such as Easy ICO, marketplace, exchange, etc. In general, regular updates leads to much better customer retention and monetization. That’s why we plan to allocate 15% of the collected funds for new features and updates. Four major updates will be rolled out during one year after Selfie GO initial launch. Servers and Network infrastructure - 8% A social network has very strict requirements for speed, reliability and security. Every day humanity produces 2.5 quintillion bytes of data. The big part of this data is entertainment content which is created and stored in social networks. A social network should store and process huge volumes of data quickly. Simple scrolling a newsfeed is supplied by complex calculations of user friends, content rates, etc. At the same time, a social network should be accessible 24x7 without any maintenance hours. This requires servers redundancy. The third point is security. Social network stores private data and this data should be protected. After a complex budgeting, we allocate 8% of funds for servers and network infrastructure. Customer support and moderation - 8% Customer support is very important for building the community. Launching the network in different countries requires users support on different languages 24x7. Except for support, the moderation issue arise. We should protect our users from fake news, spam, inappropriate content, etc. Our plan is to roll-out a complex automated content moderation system, but even such system requires a partial moderation by humans. We plan to allocate 8% of collected funds for moderation and customer support. Other costs - 7% Social network operation requires different expenses. We allocate 7% of collected funds for different unexpected issues and potential opportunities. Table. Collected funds distribution Item
% of amount
User acquisition, PR and marketing
62%
New features and updates development
15%
Servers and Network infrastructure
8%
Users support
8%
Other costs
7%
Topgames keeps the right to change the planned funds distribution between categories in case of operational needs.
Buyback strategy A buyback, also known as a repurchase, is the purchase by a company of its tokens that reduces the number of its amount on the open market. ● ●
We spend 30% of the ad revenue to buy SGO tokens on exchanges every day. Afterwards this tokens will be shared among all active users of the network. Every day, we will spend 10% of the total revenue to buy SGO tokens and subsequently burn them. This will constantly increase the market price of SGO tokens.
Regular reports on the product ● ●
Our Presale participants will receive monthly reports regarding the product, its development, number of users, etc. Our ICO participants will receive quarterly reports regarding the product, its development, number of users, etc.
Roadmap 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. 11.
12. 13. 14. 15.
2007 - Foundation of Elyland 2010 - 2017 - 6 successful projects released 2017 - Creation of the AR platform March 2017 - Selfie GO development start December 2017 - Selfie GO Alpha version release February 2018 - ICO preparation April 2018 – Website launch with full ICO documentation May-June - 2018 – Limited Access Token Presale June 2018 – Public Token Sale Early July 2018 - Going public on Exchanges Late July 2018 - Product launch (an AR social network, a blockchain-based internal wallet, an auction, an advertising platform based on integration with a third-party system with the advertising revenue distributed from it) October 2018 - Automated ICO service and internal exchange release February 2019 - Proprietary advertisement platform release June 2019 - Marketplace release August 2019 - Release of the voting system that enables users to vote for Selfie GO new features
Core Team
Andriy Semenyuk - Founder LinkedIn Andriy is the founding father of Elyland. He is a passionate visionary and an innovator with 22 years of experience in business and game development. Being a college dropout just like Steve Jobs or Bill Gates, Andriy went extra mile each day to make his dream come true. Andriy’s persistence and guidance allowed Elyland to become one of the leading game development companies in the region.
Bohdan Repekh - Executive Director LinkedIn Bohdan is an industry veteran with 15 years of experience in game development at various positions (CEO, Producer, Project Manager, Game Designer). Bohdan has a strong grasp of the industry and understands the crypto business requirements easily, and hence he is able to make sound executive decisions for each project he works on.
Maksym Shash - Chief Marketing Officer LinkedIn Maksym is a dedicated marketing specialist with 11 years of experience in marketing and sales. His professional expertise helped the company to launch successful projects with high level of ROI and low CAC. Maksym is a true go-getter and just gets things done.
Dmytro Kustov - Chief Strategy Officer LinkedIn Dmytro is a Strategy Officer with 9 years of experience in marketing and sales worldwide. Dmytro has worked on numerous project in the US and Europe. He’s so smart, it seems he has read all the books in the world. At least that’s what he claims.
Julia Morar - Head of PR LinkedIn Julia is a talented PR specialist with 5 years of experience in media, strategy and pre production. She’ll get you on cover of any magazine in no time.
Stanislav Petrovsky - Chief Technical Officer LinkedIn Stanislav is a software developer with astounding 20 years of experience in IT, programming and mathematics. Since he’s also got great experience in interviewing candidates, you cannot keep a secret from him. Even when you think you can get away with something, you’re wrong. He knows. Always.
+90 more gamedev professionals
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Disclaimers This document as well as any other documentation or information supplied together with, do not constitute or form part of, and should not be construed as, any offer for sale or subscription of, or any invitation to offer to buy or subscribe for, any securities or other financial instruments.None of the information presented is intended to form part of, and should not be deemed a basis for any investment decision. Our company does not provide investment advice or solicitation for investment in any security and shall not be construed in that way. Please notice that all the financial data and legal documentation related to this token sale are available separately from this White paper upon request.